Home

The Tariff Commission of China State Council has launched a Pilot Program for Excluding Certain Eligible Products from Tariff Hikes against the United States on May 13, 2019. Based on applications filed by interested parties, certain eligible products can be excluded from the scope of tariff hikes against the United States, to which exclusion measures such as suspending tariff hikes, and returning the tariff collected for those qualified for tariff refund. The application for the products for exclusion was accepted from June 3, 2019. Since this is the first time that China has launched such a program, the regulation is not fully transparent at this time.


We are honored to have Eric Zhou, Lead Partner of Trade and Customs Practice, KPMG China and Senior Partner of KPMG Tianjin Office, join our upcoming breakfast briefing at the Shangri-la Hotel Tianjin on Thursday, August 15. He will share his insight on the progress and procedures of exclusion application, field questions from attendees, discuss considerations from an enterprise perspective, etc.


Eric's Briefing Topics

  • US-China trade conflict - background and progress
  • Introduction to the categories of products eligible for exclusion
  • Discussion of the procedures of exclusion application
  • FAQs in the process of exclusion application

Registration

Cardholding members: RMB 120

Employee of member companies: RMB 120

Non-members: RMB 180

Agenda

7:15 AM - 7:30 AM
Registration and networking
7:30 AM - 9 AM
Breakfast with presentation

Speakers

  • Eric Zhou (Lead Partner of Trade and Customs Practice, KPMG China and Senior Partner of KPMG Tianjin Office)

    Eric Zhou

    Lead Partner of Trade and Customs Practice, KPMG China and Senior Partner of KPMG Tianjin Office

    Eric Zhou had worked with China Customs on price valuation, goods classification and Customs audit for approximately 9 years before he joined KPMG China in 2004. He understands Customs regulations, practical operations and existing problems in forms of Customs valuation/TP, royalties, HS code classification, tax administration and tariff exemption. During his work in Customs, he joined the special investigation organized by GAC for a few times and built up good relationship with GAC.
    After joining KPMG, Eric has been devoting himself continuously to tax advisory, Customs advisory and TP services in relation to multi-national companies. Eric is the head of Trade and Customs team in KPMG China.
    Eric is very familiar with electronics, pharmaceutical, machinery and automotive industry, and has possessed extensive experience. He provides professional services to various multi-national and large-scale clients all around China, such as TP service, royalty defence, Customs advisory, etc.. Eric Zhou has multi-perspective views with comprehensive analysis ability.

    view more

Tickets

AmCham Cardholder
Member Price RMB 120
Member Price (Pay at the door) RMB 120
Employee of Member Company
Standard Price RMB 120
Door Price RMB 120
Non-Members
Standard Price RMB 180
Door Price RMB 180

Venue

Garnet room, Shangri-la Hotel, Tianjin

No.328 Haihe East Road, Hedong District, Tianjin 300019, China
天津市河东区海河东路328号香格里拉大酒店石榴石厅

Tianjin, China

If you have any questions please contact Amanda He

Contact Organizer

+86 022-23185072

Show on map

主页

国务院关税税则委员会于5月13日发布试行开展对美加征关税商品排除工作公告,决定自6月3日开始接受根据我国利益相关方的申请,将部分符合条件的商品排除出对美加征关税范围,采取暂不加征关税、具备退还税款条件的退还已加征关税税款等排除措施。据了解,由于该商品排除申请工作在中国首次推行,相关政策尚待明确。


我们8月15日在天津香格里拉大酒店举办的早餐会活动荣幸的请到了毕马威中国关务与贸易团队主管合伙人及毕马威天津办公室首席合伙人周重山先生为大家简要介绍排除申请工作的进展、流程、常见问题、关注要点等,并分享他的一些观点和见解。


Eric Zhou的演讲内容包括:

中美贸易摩擦的背景和进展;

排除清单涉及的商品情况介绍;

申请排除工作的流程说明;

申请关税排除常见问题。

活动日程

07:15 - 07:30
Registration and networking
07:30 - 09:00
Breakfast with presentation

演讲嘉宾

  • 周重山 (毕马威中国关务与贸易团队主管合伙人及毕马威天津办公室首席合伙人)

    周重山

    毕马威中国关务与贸易团队主管合伙人及毕马威天津办公室首席合伙人

    周重山于2004年加入毕马威。加入毕马威之前,曾在中国海关任职近9年,负责海关估价、商品归类和稽查等工作,熟悉海关审价、归类、税收征管、减免税等关务领域的法律法规、实务操作及存在问题。任职期间曾多次参加海关总署组织的专项调查行动,与海关总署保持良好的工作关系。

    加入毕马威后,周重山一直致力于为跨国企业提供涉及税务、海关、转让定价等多方面的专业服务。周重山现为毕马威中国贸易与关务业务主管合伙人。

    周重山非常熟悉电子、医药、机械和汽车行业,有着丰富的行业服务经验,为众多跨国、大型集团企业提供专业服务,客户遍布全国,服务领域涉及转让定价、关务咨询、税务/关务应对等,具有多角度综合分析的专业能力和政府部门沟通能力。

    查看更多

票务信息

会员
会员价格 人民币 120
会员价格(入场前支付) 人民币 120
会员公司雇员
标准价格 人民币 120
现场票价 人民币 120
非会员
标准价格 人民币 180
现场票价 人民币 180

场地

天津香格里拉大酒店石榴石厅

中国天津市Garnet room, Shangri-la Hotel, Tianjin,
天津市河东区海河东路328号

If you have any questions please contact Amanda He

联系主办方

+86 022-23185072

显示地图